Mumbai BMC Elections 2012 Results: Shiv Sena-BJP Wins

Looking for Election results 2012 in Mumbai? Get in here to know about BMC Election 2012 results along with other municipal corporation results such as PMC election results, TMC election results, and also get here the other municipal elections results 2012 for Nagpur and Nashik elections. Also know about BMC election 2012 ward wise winners list and so on.

BMC Mumbai election results 2012 was announced today on February 17th, 2012 for which the Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC) elections 2012 was held on February 16th, 2012. The vote counting started for 27 Zilla Parishads, 309 Panchayat Samitis and 10 municpal corporations which was held on February 16th 2011. It was a celebrating moment for Shiv Sena-BJP which has won the BMC Elections 2012.
Here you can check for BMC Election 2012 results.

BMC election 2012 results

Total number of seats for BMC Election 2012 is 227 for which 2232 candidates are contested for the election. Here is the number of seats won.
Congress + NCP = 65
Shiv Sena + BJP = 107
MNS = 28
Others = 27

To get BMC Election Results 2012 Ward Wise Winners List you can check it out at the Mumbai BMC Election official website.

Pune Municipal Corporation Elections Results 2012

Here is the PMC election results 2012
Congress + NCP = 79 out of which Congress got 28 and NCP with 51.
Shiv Sena + BJP = 41 out of which Shiv Sena got 15 and BJP with 26
MNS = 29
Others = 3

Thane Municipal Corporation Election Results 2012

Congress + NCP = 52
Shiv Sena + BJP + RPI = 62 out of which Shiv Sena got 53 and BJP 8 and RPI with 1.
MNS= 7
Others = 9

Election results 2012 for Nagpur Municipal Corporation

Here is the Nagpur Municipal Corporation election 2012 results.
Congress + NCP = 47 out of which Congress has got 41 and NCP with 6
Shiv Sena + BJP = 68
MNS = 2
Others = 28

Election results 2012 for Nashik Municipal Corporation

Congress + NCP = 36
Shiv Sena + BJP = 35
MNS = 40
Others = 11

Related Articles

Mumbai BMC 2012 election results: Rise of MNS and future of all political parties in Mumbai

In this article you will find the detailed results of the BMC 2012 elections with detailed analysis. This article also deals with what this result means for all political parties in Mumbai including the rise of Raj Thackrey led-Maharashtra Navnirman Sena, Uddhav Thackrey's Shiv Sena, Congress, BJP and NCP. Although Shiv-Sena BJP alliance won these elections, still the future doesn't look bright for the saffron alliance.

History of Mumbai BMC Election results

In this article you can find the history of the Mumbai BMC (Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation) Elections. The BMC elections are scheduled on 16th February 2012. An analysis of the political parties like Congress, NCP,Shiv Sena and MNS for these elections.

More articles: BMC Election Results 2012


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: