Maharashtra assembly new Dy. Chief Minister

Ajit Pawar is the new Dy. Chief Minister of Maharashtra.

With the change of Chief Minister in Maharashtra, the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) has also taken decision to replace the Dy. Chief Minister Chhagan Bhujbal. Ajit Pawar is being selected as the new Dy. Chief Minister. Ajit Pawar is the nephew of party chief Sharad Pawar

This is a sudden shock for Chhagan Bhujbal as he expected to remain in the post even after Congress change the Chief Minister. The party leadership took the decision very quietly.

Ajit Pawar is a matured politician. Presently he holds the energy ministry.

Brief Profile of Ajit Pawar

Name: Ajit Anantrao Pawar
Date of birth: July 22, 1959
Wife: Sunetra Pawar
Two sons: Parth and Joy Pawar.

Related Articles

More articles: Mumbai Politics


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: